The Five Love Languages is a book by Gary Chapman about (surprise!) FIVE different kinds of love languages.  If you haven’t read it yet, I highly recommend it.

Learning about your love language gives you insight into how YOU feel loved.

Learning about others or your partner’s love language allows you to tune into and discover how THEY feel loved.  This can be especially useful for parents to learn about their Child’s love language.

After learning about your partner’s love language you can begin to implement that behavior in the way you treat them, so they always feel loved.  Brilliant right?!

You can do the same thing once you know your own love language — share it with the people close to you so they have the opportunity to behave in a way that makes you feel loved.

The Five Love Languages are:

Words of Affirmation

You like hearing positive things about yourself.

Quality Time

You like spending a lot of time with Someone you care about.

Physical Touch

You like receiving a lot of physical affection.

Acts of Service

You like it when someone helps you with projects or tasks.

Receiving Gifts

You like it when someone gives you gifts.

Are you interested in learning what your Love Language is?  You can take a Quiz.  Do you have any guesses as to what it will be?

Malcare WordPress Security